You are here

Staff

Marjorie Mayfield Jackson

Executive Director

Contact Marjorie for community partnership opportunities.

mmayfield@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X211

Click for more info

Pam Boatwright - Elizabeth River Project Deputy Director Administration

Pamela Boatwright

Deputy Director Administration, River Star Business Programs Manager

Contact Pamela for information on the River Stars Program for industries. 

pboatwright@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X207

Click for more info

Joe Rieger - Elizabeth River Project Deputy Director of Restoration

Joe Rieger

Deputy Director of Restoration

Contact Joe for information on scientific studies and restoration projects including Money Point, the Lafayette River and Paradise Creek.

jrieger@elizabethriver.org

(757) 392-7133

Click for more info

Robin Dunbar

Deputy Director of Education

Contact Robin for educational opportunities at Elizabeth River Project.

rdunbar@elizabethriver.org

(757) 392-7132

Click for more info

Mike Fowler

Sustainable Landscape Specialist

Contact Mike for questions regarding your River Star Homes appointments.

mfowler@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info

Barbara Gavin

River Star Homes Program Manager

Contact Barbara for River Star Homes and program questions.

bgavin@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X215

Click for more info

David Koubsky - Elizabeth River Project Environmental Projects Manager

David Koubsky

Environmental Projects Manager

Contact David for information about the Paradise Creek Nature Park and Money Point construction projects.

dkoubsky@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X204

Click for more info

Katherine Reader - Elizabeth River Project Bookkeeper

Katherine Reader

Accounts Manager

kreader@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X210

Click for more info

Casey Shaw - Elizabeth River Project Grassroots Coordinator

Casey Shaw

Grassroots Coordinator

Contact Casey for speaking engagements and volunteer opportunities. 

cshaw@elizabethriver.org

(757) 372-4153

Click for more info

Susan Smith

Director of Development and Communications

Contact Susan for sponsorship and membership opportunities. 

ssmith@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X208

Click for more info

Ashley Shepard - Bargekeeper

Ashley Shepard

Assistant Director of Education

Contact Ashley to schedule Learning Barge field investigations or to learn more about Wetlands in the Classroom

asorey@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X202

Click for more info

Sarah Sumoski - Elizabeth River Project Education and Recreation Programs Manager, Urban Park Ranger

Sarah Sumoski

Education and Recreation Programs Manager, Urban Park Ranger

Contact Sarah for all your park needs: Volunteering, education programming, field trips, and nature questions!

ssumoski@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X214

Click for more info

Rebecca Myers

Membership Coordinator/Office Manager

Contact Rebecca for RSVPs, to make a donation, general information, and membership.

rmyers@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info

Shaanan Wade

School Liason

Contact Shaanan for Green Teen and other student programs.

swade@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info

Sarah Brennan

Senior Deckhand Educator

Contact Sarah with general Learning Barge questions..

sbrennan@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info