You are here

Staff

Marjorie Mayfield Jackson

Executive Director

Contact Marjorie for community partnership opportunities.

mmayfield@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X211

Click for more info

Pam Boatwright - Elizabeth River Project Deputy Director Administration

Pamela Boatwright

Deputy Director Administration, River Star Business Programs Manager

Contact Pamela for information on the River Stars Program for industries. 

pboatwright@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X207

Click for more info

Joe Rieger - Elizabeth River Project Deputy Director of Restoration

Joe Rieger

Deputy Director of Restoration

Contact Joe for information on scientific studies and restoration projects including Money Point, the Lafayette River and Paradise Creek.

jrieger@elizabethriver.org

(757) 392-7133

Click for more info

Robin Dunbar

Deputy Director of Education

Contact Robin for educational opportunities at Elizabeth River Project.

rdunbar@elizabethriver.org

(757) 392-7132

Click for more info

Barbara Gavin

River Star Homes Program Manager

Contact Barbara for River Star Homes and program questions.

bgavin@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X215

Click for more info

Katherine Reader - Elizabeth River Project Director of Finance

Katherine Reader

Director of Finance

kreader@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X202

Click for more info

Casey Shaw - Elizabeth River Project Grassroots Coordinator

Casey Shaw

Grassroots Coordinator

Contact Casey for RIVERFest, speaking engagements, community outreach opportunities, and shoreline buffer designs. 

cshaw@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X206

Click for more info

Susan Smith

Director of Development and Communications

Contact Susan for sponsorship and membership opportunities. 

ssmith@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X208

Click for more info

Summer Mace

Assistant Director of Education

Contact Summer for your Learning Barge needs.

smace@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info

Mary Bennett

Environmental Specialist

Contact Mary to schedule your rain barrel installation.

mbennett@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X201

Click for more info

Yolima Carr, Conservation Landscaping Curator, Elizabeth River Project, Paradise Creek Nature Park

Yolima Carr

Conservation Landscaping Curator

Contact Yolima for native plant and landscaping information at Paradise Creek Nature Park.

ycarr@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X222

Click for more info

Ian Ambs

Restoration Assistant

Contact Ian to schedule your living shoreline site visit.

iambs@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487X214

Click for more info

Sarah McBride

Youth Resilience Coordinator

Contact Sarah for environmental action projects for schools, groups or field trips at Paradise Creek Nature Park!

smcbride@elizabethriver.org

(757) 392-7132

Click for more info

Samantha Miller

Restoration Assistant

smiller@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info

Jake Kline

Restoration Administrative Coordinator

jkline@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info

Jessica Pinsky

Office Manager

Contact Jessica for general inquiries.

jpinsky@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info

Christina Hall

Account & Payroll Assistant

chall@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info

Janet Goldbach Ehmer

Youth Resilience Coordinator

Contact Janet for Youth Resilience Program inquiries.

jehmer@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info

Larry LaPell

Environmental Educator and Park Naturalist, Paradise Creek Nature Park

Contact Larry for Park and Natural Environment inquiries.

llapell@elizabethriver.org

(757) 392-7132

Click for more info

Seana Wilson

Interpretive Park Ranger

Contact Seana for Park inquiries.

swilson@elizabethriver.org

(757) 392-7132

Click for more info

Katie Petersen

Senior Educator & Deckhand

Contact Katie to learn about our Citizen Water Monitoring Program!

kpetersen@elizabethriver.org

(757) 399-7487

Click for more info